Yoga Alliance – BIPOC Conversations in Yoga

Let’s talk…
Join me as I host/facilitate BIPOC conversations with Yoga Alliance Tuesdays in December!

DECEMBER 1st
7-8am PT, 8-9am MT
9-10am CT, 10–11am ET
CE WORKSHOP

Week 1: Techniques, Training, and Practice for BIPOC with Natasha Chaoua, Laruga Glaser, Wambui Njugana, Shanna Small and Shakira Williams.

Explore this new series taking place Tuesdays in December 2020, seeking to bring awareness to yoga and communities of color. Week one’s discussion explores what brought prominent women to the practice, how the eight limbs of Ashtanga impact their lives, and suggestions for how BIPOC (Black, Indigenous, People Of Color) can approach beginning a personal practice.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s